Blammo! It’s Shazamo; Razor’s Edge Edition

June 15, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hypnotized…

Daphne_Hypnotized_Howling_Antiquity_Vintage_Toronto

Ok, I’m going to be real…like for real, for real.

It’s seriously my own, personal Vietnam up in this piece and the only thing that gets me through is the music. When I hear Lou Johnson sing, I am simply and assuredly transported to a place far, far away.  There is Always Something There to Remind Me…

Ene Negn Bay Manesh, I am Ethiopian, watching the moon set over the inky water, swaying to the groove of the ocean. The twilight sparkles over this dancehall while its rhythms wash over me like a blessing.

And it is upon this gilded floor that synchronized movements soon remind me of my mortal woes. In floor length satin gowns, synchronized in movements, no one sings the blues better than Fiona…Hunger Hurts, but Starving Works…ain’t that the truth

.

The sea…my one true love. The waves beat themselves upon sandy Pacific isles, as does my want, my longing for an escape. And who better than Shindo San to entrance my imagination; liberating me beyond the horizon until my eyes can no longer see

But its Grizzly Bear, methodically, hypnotically, chanting for me to return home, when logic dictates no less….

Once this oscillating s**t storm relents in ferocity, I shall return, with…

TALES FROM THE EASTEND!

Goodnight, my darling Howlers. Summer is coming…

xo

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blammo! It’s Shazamo; Razor’s Edge Edition at Howling Antiquity Vintage.

meta

