New York, I Love You!

September 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

And I Don’t Care Who Knows It

From Across the Water

Dear NYC,

I miss you! Our time together was absolute magic; you were so much & more. I had heard many a tale of how terribly gritty & hard you were, honestly, you were anything but. All smiles & pals & free drinks. NYC you love me too

I must admit, you are fast. My moments with you, like eons locked in my spirit, gave way to virtual glimpses into an elegant reality. You were as if my favorite parts of Toronto exploded into actual blocks; sprawling neighborhoods eager to show me their many mysteries. Oh! And your populous, your people, the citizens of Gotham were sweetly & truly lovely. Many friends were made & many sights were beheld in my softened gaze.

"Tonight,"_Howling_Antiquity_Vintage_Toronto

New York, New York, you awoke me from the doldrums, ignited my imagination & introduced me to the centre of the universe. New York, I love you, but you ain’t bringing me down. In fact, I felt taller than your highest skyscraper, & napped soundly in the emerald meadows of Central Park. Williamsburg was a dream & Coney Island was a trip.

You truly are unsmoteable 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New York, I Love You! at Howling Antiquity Vintage.

meta

