Vinyl is a Girl’s Best Friend…

May 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

Stax of Wax; Analog, Crackle, Pop & Hiss Makes Me Swoon…

Vinyl=howling=antiquity=vintage=toronto

Ok, I’m gonna be real with y’all, its Friday night long weekend and I ain’t got no place to be. So, for the last couple hours I’ve been getting reacquainted with some old friends; my vinyl collection. To be honest, I can’t believe I’ve left these old dawgs to sit by their lonesome waiting for me to come round and turn them on.

Riffling through absolute gems I am my own DJ. The Association, Buffalo Springfield, Francoise Hardy, The Police, Harry Belefonte, Peter, Paul & Mary, The Drifters, Billy Idol, The Kinks, Alice Cooper, Queen, Rick James, Peter Tosh, Caiiro Foster, Spitfist, the Rolling Stones. It’s non stop rock in my heart y’all.

They say music can soothe the most savage of beasts and I am a roaring tiger. It’s long weekend here in Toronto and everyone is plain outta sight. I don’t blame them, the idiotic weathermen have predicited that it will be a balmy 30 degrees here in TO. Wow! Beach on Monday, but for now, the almighty tunes! Here are some choice picks from my very own vintage vinyl collection. My Freddie says it best, Don’t Stop Me Now…

Enjoy, my Happy Howlers!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vinyl is a Girl’s Best Friend… at Howling Antiquity Vintage.

meta

