Exit the Tiger…

February 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

goodbye, 2010.

Honestly, you were lovely intense, bright & loud. Attributes I typically adore. But lately, I’ve been yearning for a silence the snow brings. In an honest attempt to indulge my imagination, my New Year’s resolution is to hunker down and get creative

I realize this may come late, but not if you’re amongst the billions who saw February 4th as the ushering of the Rabbit year. The festivies are joyous as they are opulent. I remember watching the dragon dances with such bewilderment. I never understood when my Aunt warned that seeing the old year shooed away could cause nightmares. It’s memories like this that make me a sucker for nostalgia. It keeps me up at nights, tis so bloody gorgeous.

To celebrate such an auspicous ocassion my sister & I had two old friends over, Su & Matt. After making a Mexican Chinese New Year feast, I got everyone to make paper chain bunnies with me. (To see what I mean, the lovely Su will be in my step by step presentation below). We made them to adorn our houses. Its rather superstitious, but I was way too caught up in the fun to question it.

Happy New Year! Hello Rabbit!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Exit the Tiger…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exit the Tiger… at Howling Antiquity Vintage.

meta

